Job Networking

MOAA Career Transition Resources

Folks, here are the most beneficial website links from MOAA career transition resources.  These are five common links National MOAA routinely direct our members and potential members towards:
1)      Career & Education Events – here we post our upcoming events (Air & Space, webinars, virtual career fairs, etc):https://www.moaa.org/content/events/transition/Career-and-Education-Events/   
2)      MOAA’s Marketing Yourself for a Second Publication (NOTE: must be a paid MOAA member to download):  https://www.moaa.org/content/publications-and-media/moaa-publications/marketing-yourself-detail/
3)      Archived Articles from The MOAA Newsletter (TMN) – click on dropdown menu to sort by category (Finance, Military Benefits, Transition & Career, etc):  https://www.moaa.org/content/publications-and-media/news-articles/news-listing/
4)      MOAA’s Job Board (NOTE: must be a paid member to access):https://www.moaa.org/content/benefits-and-discounts/transition-and-careers/moaas-job-board/
5)      MOAA’s Career Transition Center – how to request a resume critique, LinkedIn profile review, career consulting:  https://www.moaa.org/content/benefits-and-discounts/transition-and-careers/moaa-career-center-member-benefits/

My latest Networking Advice Below

14 February 2021

How to Ace Your Remote Interviews; <https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/how-to-ace-your-remote-interviews-tickets-138917990449?aff=efbeventtix&fbclid=IwAR2fD7VjeSCGMSNiuzb9EmcUJilK_mdZ57yWWGpXT57w9bI9J0O3HyyxSuQ

8 Ways to Grow Your LinkedIn Connections; <https://www.socialmediaexaminer.com/8-ways-to-grow-your-linkedin-connections/

Getting Ghosted: What If a Potential Employer Stops Responding to Me?; <https://www.ivyexec.com/career-advice/2018/ghosted-potential-employer/

How to Stand Out in the First 90 Days of a Remote Job; <https://www.thelasallenetwork.com/lasalle-network-blog/how-to-stand-out-in-the-first-90-days-of-a-remote-job/

3 Ways To Quit Underselling Yourself And Beat Unemployment; <https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/3-ways-quit-underselling-yourself-beat-unemployment-phil-rosenberg/?trackingId=LDCPPojerX7kFgey0Ka%2FqQ%3D%3D

Become a Political Scientist in 2021? Salary, Jobs, Education; <https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T-ND_aS72bY&feature=youtu.be

14 February 2021

How Your Resume Invites ATSs To Block You From Interviews (and what to do about it); <https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/how-your-resume-invites-atss-block-you-from-what-do-phil-rosenberg/?msgControlName=reply_to_sender&msgConversationId=6760718229083176961&msgOverlay=true&trackingId=2OeMcmRaNnfCU04yz9EROQ%3D%3D

How Jobseekers Can Use Marketing Tools For Effective Job Search; <https://www.business2community.com/human-resources/how-jobseekers-can-use-marketing-tools-for-effective-job-search-02127706

Become a Radiologic Tech in 2021? Salary, Jobs, Forecast; <https://www.bls.gov/ooh/healthcare/radiologic-technologists.htm

Best Entry-Level Finance Jobs for 2021; <https://www.investopedia.com/personal-finance/best-entry-level-finance-jobs/

30/60/90-Day Guide for a New Remote Position; <https://www.thelasallenetwork.com/lasalle-network-blog/30-60-90-day-guide-for-a-new-remote-position/

Nurse Practitioner vs. Physician Assistant; <https://nursejournal.org/resources/np-vs-physician-assistant/

The best things you can say in a job interview; <https://www.monster.com/career-advice/article/best_things_to_say_in_job_interview

How Do You Become a Data Scientist?; <https://www.springboard.com/library/data-science/how-to-become/